# How to create and manage employee groups

Employee groups are a great way to streamline content sharing and content amplification. Groups ensure your employees stay organized and only share or amplify content pushed to their group.

## How to create employee groups

**1.** [Sign in](https://app.socialweaver.com/auth/login) to SocialWeaver.

**2.** Click on your profile picture at the bottom left of the screen to open up the user menu, then click **Settings**.

**3.** Scroll down and select **Employees** under the **Workspaces** heading, then click on **New Group**.

**4.** On the **New Group** dialog, enter your group name, then click **Create Group** to create it.

You should be able to see your newly created group under the **Employee Groups**.

## How to invite new employees to a group

Each employee group has a unique invite link that allows newly added employees to be automatically assigned to the group. To get the invite link for a specific group, click on the group, copy the generated link, and share it with the employees you'd like to invite to the group.

## How to delete employee groups

To delete a group, click on the **X** button to the right of the employee group name.

💡
Deleting an employee group does not automatically delete assigned employees.

From the **Delete Group** click on **Delete** to proceed with the group deletion.

## How to assign existing employees to a group

While the employee invite process forces you to invite employees to a single group, an employee can be a member of more than one group. Follow these steps to update the group membership for an existing employee:

**1.** Select the employees you'd like to update from the **Employee List** by clicking on the checkbox to the left of the employee name.

**2.** Click on **Assign Group**, select all the groups you'd like your employees to join, then hit apply.

💡
Your group selection will overwrite current membership for selected employees.

## How to remove employees from a group without deleting them

You can remove employees from a group or more by selecting them from the Employee List, then clicking **Clear Assigned Groups**.
